Nominate Your Favourite Personal Development Blog: 2nd Annual Top 50 Personal Development Blogs 2012

yop 50 personal development blogs 2012
Steven Aitchison
Written by Steven Aitchison






yop 50 personal development blogs 2012

Click on the Link Below to Visit our

Sponsor for This Award

1 FREE Audiobook RISK-FREE from Audible

Annual CYT Top 50 Personal Development Blog Awards 2012


It’s that time of year again where you can nominate your favourite personal development blog of 2012.

Last years event attracted 208 nominations – you can see last years nominees here, and over 600 people voted for their favourite personal development blog.  With the winner being Ken Wert from Meant to Be Happy

Personal development means different things to different people so any blog that has enhanced your life in any way can be nominated.

How it will work

If you wish to nominate a blog leave a comment below and please follow these rules:

To make the list of nominees a blog has to be voted for at least 3 times 

Each person can vote for ONLY ONE blog

Include the web address for your nomination

Write a few lines as to why you have voted for your favourite

You can nominate yourself but remember another two people have to vote for you in order for you to make it to the nominations board below.

How the top 50 will be calculated

This is the tricky part and it is really difficult to do something like this without bringing in an element of subjectivity.  So here’s the fairest way I can think of to calculate the top 50 in a measured way without too much subjectivity.  Each factor will be weighted with a % as follows:

Number of nominations – 15%

Number of posts per week over last 2 months – 15%

Average number of comments over last 2 months – 15%

Social Media influence using Klout – 15%

Quality of posts – 40%

If your name appears on the table below you can use these badges:

What the winners will receive

Besides the kudos, and the traffic, each top 50 blogger will be able to display this badge on their site:

The nominations table

I will add each nomination, providing they meet the criteria set above.  If your blog appears in this table you can use the badges saying you have been nominated.

Nominations will close on Monday December the 10th

BloggerBlog address
1 Stephanie Mulac
2 Jamie Alexander
3 Arianna Merritt
4 Jeff Friend
5 Justin Mazza
6 Zeenat Merchant-Syal
7 Dave Newton
8 Elle
9 Izzy
10 Taslim Jaffer
11 Jodi Chapman
12 Sile Walsh
13 Victor Schueller
14 Tamarisk
15 Angela Artemis
16 Anne-Sophie Reinhardt
17 Sandi Amorim
18 Brendan Baker
19 Craig Morton
20 Thuy Yau
21 Melissa Curran
22 Amit Sodha
23 Stephen Borgman
24 Holly Worton
25 Arvind Devalia
26 Paige Burkes
27 Boni Lonnsburry
28 Marquita Herald
29 Melissa Reyes
30 Sarupa Shah
31 Suzie Cheel
32 Jackie Walker
33 Kyle
34 Dragos Roua
35 Angela Goodeve
36 David Singer
37 Ani Chibukhchyan
38 Dennis Do
39 Aileen Mahoney
40 Alex Blackwell
41 Ben Rolnik
42 Evita Ochil
43 Ken Wert
44 Tess Marshall
45 Vidya Sury
46 Betsy Henry
47 Celestine Chua
48 Dan Teck
49 Dani
50 Dian Richold
51 Doris Helge
52 Eileen Lighthawk
53 Evelyn Lym
54 Gabi Klaf
55 Galen Pearl
56 Jack Canfield
57 Jafree Ozwald
58 Jamie Flexman
59 Joe Wilner
60 Leo Babauta
61 Leon Brown
62 Melody Fletcher
63 Michael Hyatt
64 Otiti
65 Philippe Tremblay
66 Roman Soluk
67 Sandy Freschi
68 Steven Handel
69 Symeon Rodger
70 Tim Brownson


Some Amazing Comments


About the author

Steven Aitchison

Steven Aitchison

Creator of Your Digital Formula | Co-Creator of GuidedMind | Creator of The Magic | Creator of Positive Life Affirmations and Author of 3 million likes on Facebook

/* ]]> */