Lifestyle

Nominate Your Favourite Personal Development Blog: 2nd Annual Top 50 Personal Development Blogs 2012

yop 50 personal development blogs 2012
Written by Steven Aitchison

 

NOMINATIONS ARE NOW CLOSED

AN UPDATE TO THE FINAL NOMINATIONS LIST WILL BE POSTED ON 12TH DECEMBER

WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON MONDAY 17TH DECEMBER

 

yop 50 personal development blogs 2012

Click on the Link Below to Visit our

Sponsor for This Award


1 FREE Audiobook RISK-FREE from Audible
 

Annual CYT Top 50 Personal Development Blog Awards 2012

 

It’s that time of year again where you can nominate your favourite personal development blog of 2012.

Last years event attracted 208 nominations – you can see last years nominees here, and over 600 people voted for their favourite personal development blog.  With the winner being Ken Wert from Meant to Be Happy

Personal development means different things to different people so any blog that has enhanced your life in any way can be nominated.

How it will work

If you wish to nominate a blog leave a comment below and please follow these rules:

To make the list of nominees a blog has to be voted for at least 3 times 

Each person can vote for ONLY ONE blog

Include the web address for your nomination

Write a few lines as to why you have voted for your favourite

You can nominate yourself but remember another two people have to vote for you in order for you to make it to the nominations board below.

How the top 50 will be calculated

This is the tricky part and it is really difficult to do something like this without bringing in an element of subjectivity.  So here’s the fairest way I can think of to calculate the top 50 in a measured way without too much subjectivity.  Each factor will be weighted with a % as follows:

Number of nominations – 15%

Number of posts per week over last 2 months – 15%

Average number of comments over last 2 months – 15%

Social Media influence using Klout – 15%

Quality of posts – 40%

If your name appears on the table below you can use these badges:

What the winners will receive

Besides the kudos, and the traffic, each top 50 blogger will be able to display this badge on their site:

The nominations table

I will add each nomination, providing they meet the criteria set above.  If your blog appears in this table you can use the badges saying you have been nominated.

Nominations will close on Monday December the 10th

BloggerBlog address
1 Stephanie Mulac http://InfiniteEvolutionCenter.com
2 Jamie Alexander http://lucidability.com/
3 Arianna Merritt http://ariannasrandomthoughts.com
4 Jeff Friend http://www.kaizenways.com/
5 Justin Mazza http://www.Mazzastick.com
6 Zeenat Merchant-Syal http://positiveprovocations.com/
7 Dave Newton http://gamechangersblog.com/
8 Elle http://www.reflectingalife.com
9 Izzy http://30yearoldninja.com
10 Taslim Jaffer http://letmeoutcreative.com
11 Jodi Chapman http://www.jodichapman.com
12 Sile Walsh http://www.silewalsh.com
13 Victor Schueller http://www.victorschueller.com
14 Tamarisk http://tamarisksd.com/
15 Angela Artemis http://www.poweredbyintuition.com
16 Anne-Sophie Reinhardt http://amindmedia.com
17 Sandi Amorim http://www.devacoaching.com/
18 Brendan Baker http://www.startofhappiness.com/
19 Craig Morton http://www.ignitechange.net
20 Thuy Yau http://www.insideamothersmind.com
21 Melissa Curran http://www.findyourparadigm.com/blog
22 Amit Sodha http://www.unlimitedchoice.org/blog/
23 Stephen Borgman http://www.personal-success-factors.com/
24 Holly Worton http://ready2bloom.com/
25 Arvind Devalia http://www.arvinddevalia.com/blog/
26 Paige Burkes http://www.simplemindfulness.com/
27 Boni Lonnsburry http://www.livealifeyoulove.com/
28 Marquita Herald http://www.inspiredgiftgiving.com/
29 Melissa Reyes http://mizmeliz.com/
30 Sarupa Shah http://www.sarupashah.com
31 Suzie Cheel http://suziecheel.com/
32 Jackie Walker http://jackiewalker.me/
33 Kyle http://www.locatefate.com
34 Dragos Roua http://www.dragosroua.com/
35 Angela Goodeve http://lifeadvicethecoachingway.blogspot.com
36 David Singer http://www.sixsimplerules.com/
37 Ani Chibukhchyanhttp://www.lifeprobabilities.com/
38 Dennis Do http://selfexceed.com/
39 Aileen Mahoney http://www.kaizenvision.com/
40 Alex Blackwell http://www.thebridgemaker.com/
41 Ben Rolnik http://benrolnik.wordpress.com/
42 Evita Ochil http://evolvingbeings.com/
43 Ken Wert http://meanttobehappy.com/
44 Tess Marshall http://theboldlife.com/
45 Vidya Sury http://vidyasury.com/
46 Betsy Henry http://www.zen-mama.com/
47 Celestine Chua http://personalexcellence.co/
48 Dan Teck http://www.halfwayupthemountain.com/
49 Dani http://www.positivelypresent.com/
50 Dian Richold http://www.dianspiderweb.blogspot.co.uk/
51 Doris Helge http://coachingbydoris.com/
52 Eileen Lighthawk http://eileenlighthawk.com/
53 Evelyn Lym http://www.abundancetapestry.com/
54 Gabi Klaf http://gabiklaf.com/
55 Galen Pearl 10stepstofindingyourhappyplace.blogspot.co.uk
56 Jack Canfield http://www.thesuccessprinciples.com/
57 Jafree Ozwald http://www.enlightenedbeings.com/blog/
58 Jamie Flexman http://www.psycholocrazy.com/
59 Joe Wilner http://shakeoffthegrind.com/
60 Leo Babauta http://zenhabits.net/
61 Leon Brown http://thegodlight.org/
62 Melody Fletcher http://www.deliberateblog.com/
63 Michael Hyatt http://michaelhyatt.com/
64 Otiti http://www.otitijasmine.com/
65 Philippe Tremblay http://www.magicofdreaming.com/
66 Roman Soluk http://www.oplife.org/
67 Sandy Freschi http://coachingwithsandyblog.blogspot.ca/
68 Steven Handel http://www.theemotionmachine.com/
69 Symeon Rodger http://globalresiliencesolutions.com/blog
70 Tim Brownson http://www.adaringadventure.com/

 

Please leave a Comment to Show your appreciation of the author

comments

About the author

Steven Aitchison

I am the creator of Change Your Thoughts (CYT) blog and love writing and speaking about personal development, it truly is my passion. There are over 500 articles on this site from myself and some great guest posters.
If you want to learn more about my products you can check out Steven Aitchison's Products or check out my books and Kindle books on Amazon

1,203 Comments

/* ]]> */