2

Nominations for Top 50 Personal Development Blogs of 2011

Please Click on the image to visit our sponsor for the CYT awards

Creating Success Banner

 

NOMINATIONS AND VOTING NOW CLOSED
RESULTS WILL BE POSTED ON MONDAY 19TH DECEMBER 2011   

I can’t believe 2011 is nearly over, it’s true, the older you get the quicker time seems to pass :)

I would love your help in nominating your favourite Personal Development blog of 2011.  This will be a CYT annual event.  The aim of this event is to highlight some great Personal Development blogs that readers may not know about and also a chance for you to say thank you for some great writers out there.

Nominations for Best Personal Development Blog of 2011

In this post anyone can nominate their favourite personal development blogs by leaving a comment below.  I will then collate all the nominations and put them in this post.

The top 50 blogs will then be chosen from the final nominations list

The Top 50 Personal Development Blogs of 2011 will then be announced in two weeks time with the following categories:

Best Overall Personal Development Blog of 2011

Best Productivity Blog of 2011

Best Personal Development Newcomer Blog of 2011

Best Simple Living Blog of 2011

Best Finance Blog of 2011

Best Personal Development Product of 2011

To make it easier for you just copy and paste the above categories into the comments field and choose your nominations, or just leave a comment with the blogs of your choice, and I will categorise them.

This is going to take a lot of work as there will be hundreds of nominations for this award and I will be busy promoting this so as many people as possible can vote for their favourite.  There will also be a press release and hundreds of emails to individual bloggers to notify them of their nomination short list.

If you do get nominated you can use these badges on your site, and use the html code to put into your sidebar or post.

 

 

What the winners receive

Besides the kudos, and the traffic, each top 50 blogger will be able to display this badge on their site:

The overall winner will receive a winners badge, which is being designed as I write.

The category winners will be able to display a category winners badge, which is being designed.

Some nominations so far

Here is a list of the nominations so far.  This will be updated on a daily basis

When the winners list is announced, each of the top 50 bloggers will have a bio, with a picture of the blog owner and link to their site. So it will not just be a list like this.  This list is to gather all the nominations.

Blogger Blog address
1  Jonathan Wells http://advancedlifeskills.com/blog/
2 http://www.lemonadefromlife.com/
3  Jennifer Gresham http://everydaybright.com/
4  Farnoosh Brock http://www.prolificliving.com/blog/
5  Vincent Tan http://www.healthmoneysuccess.com/
6  Jonathan Mead http://www.illuminatedmind.net/
7  Albert Foong http://www.urbanmonk.net/
8  Tess Marshall http://theboldlife.com
9  Celestine Chua http://personalexcellence.co
10  Dragos Roua http://www.dragosroua.com
11  Dia Thabet http://www.2achieveyourgoals.com/
12  Tim Brownson http://www.adaringadventure.com/blog/
13  Gail Brenner http://aflourishinglife.com/
14  Evelyn Lim http://www.abundancetapestry.com/
15  Sandra Pawula http://alwayswellwithin.com/
16  Alex Shalman http://www.alexshalman.com/
17  Andrea DeBell http://brite-talk.com/
18  Ayo Olaniyan http://discoveringpurpose.co.uk/
19  Mary Jaksch http://goodlifezen.com/
20  Stacy Claflin http://growwithstacy.com/
21  Lori http://www.janebenimble.com/
22  Donald Latumahina http://www.lifeoptimizer.org/
23  Barrie Davenport http://liveboldandbloom.com/
24  Arvind Devalia http://www.arvinddevalia.com/blog/
25  Rob white http://mindadventure.com/blog/
26  Robin Easton http://nakedineden.com/nakedinedenblog/
27  Edward Ezeanu http://www.peopleskillsdecoded.com/
28  Stephen Borgman http://www.personal-success-factors.com/
29  Various http://www.pickthebrain.com/
30  David Cain http://www.raptitude.com/
31  Scott Young http://www.scotthyoung.com/blog/
32  Steve Pavlina http://www.stevepavlina.com/blog/
33  Sibyl Chavis http://alternaview.com/
34 Christopher Foster http://www.thehappyseeker.com/
35 Gretchen Rubin http://www.happiness-project.com/
36  Lance Ekum http://www.jungleoflife.com/
37  Amit Sodha http://www.unlimitedchoice.org/blog/
38  Stephen Mills http://www.ratracetrap.com/
39  Karl Staib http://www.workhappynow.com/
40 http://countingducks.wordpress.com/
41  Armen Shirvanian http://www.timelessinformation.com/
42  Sid Sivara http://sidsavara.com/
43  Adam O’Conner http://www.pluginid.com/
44  Angela Artemis http://poweredbyintuition.com/
45  Mr Self Development http://www.mrselfdevelopment.com/
46  Various http://lifehacker.com/
47  Phil Bolton http://www.lessordinaryliving.com/
48  Adrienne Jurado http://experiencelifefully.com/
49  Mastin Kipp http://thedailylove.com/
50  Jay White http://www.dumblittleman.com/
51  Darren Hardy http://darrenhardy.success.com/
52  Annabel Candy http://www.getinthehotspot.com/
53  Joe Wilner http://shakeoffthegrind.com/
54  John Maxwell http://johnmaxwellonleadership.com/
55  Carolyn Rubenstein http://www.abeautifulrippleeffect.com/
56  Karen Ruby http://www.ameaningfulexistence.com/
57  Judy Belmont http://www.judybelmont.com/
58  Scott Dinsmore http://liveyourlegend.net/
59  Danny Miller http://www.losingcontrolfindingserenity.com/
60 http://alifeoflight.com/
61  Doug Cartwright http://www.overcomingprocrastination.co.uk/
62  Shane Ketterman http://www.rewirebusiness.com/
63  Mike Reeves-McMillan http://howtobeamazing.com/
64  J.D. Meier http://sourcesofinsight.com/ 
65  Jackie Walker http://www.jackiewalker.me/
66  Rahul Singh http://www.rahulspeaks.com/
67  Subhorup Dasgupta http://subhorup.blogspot.com/
68  Ken Wert http://www.meanttobehappy.com/
69  Heather Mills http://www.one-true-life.com/
70  Jonathan Figaro http://jonathanfigaro.com/
71  Peter G. James Sinclair http://www.motivationalmemo.com/
72  Sheila Burke http://zensationalliving.com/blog
73  Dave Ursillo http://www.daveursillo.com/
74  Morty Lefkoe http://www.mortylefkoe.com
75  Orna Drawas http://www.ornaspeaks.com/
76  Stephen Gemmell http://realaccess.info/newlifestartshere
77  Roman Soluk http://www.oplife.org/
78  Karen Cripps http://thereinventiontour.co.uk/
79  Zeenat Syal http://positiveprovocations.com/
80  Sandi Amorim http://www.devacoaching.com
81  Robin Dickinson http://robindickinson.com/
82  Dani http://positivelypresent.com/
83  Melody Fletcher http://www.deliberateblog.com/
84  Steven Handel http://www.theemotionmachine.com/
85  Shannon Williams http://www.awakenandconnect.com/
86  John Folk-Williams http://www.storiedmind.com/
87  Christina Enevoldsen & Bethany Ruck http://overcomingsexualabuse.com/
88  Chris Edgar http://www.purposepowercoaching.com/site/
89  Ian Peatey http://www.nvcworld.com/about
90  Ev`Yan http://sexloveliberation.com/about/
91  Betsy Henry http://zen-mama.com/
92  Tina Su http://thinksimplenow.com/
93  Darren Rowse http://www.feelgooder.com/about/
94  Stephanie Wetzel http://tradingpounds.com/
95  Henrik Edberg http://www.positivityblog.com/
96  Stuart Mills http://unlockthedoor.net/
97  Evan Hadkins http://www.livingauthentically.org/
98  Anastasiya Goers http://balanceinme.com/
99 Caroline Leon http://lifeislimitless.com/
100 Niall Doherty http://www.ndoherty.com/
101 Justin Mazza http://www.mazzastick.com/
102 Daniel Richard http://thedanielrichard.com/
103 Srinivas Rao http://theskooloflife.com/wordpress/
104 Peter Crowell http://www.lifeismaking.com/
105 Alejandro Reyes http://ensojourney.com/
106 Lori Deschene http://tinybuddha.com/
107 Tony Teegarden http://tonyteegarden.com/
108 Angus Finlayson http://www.angusfinlayson.com/blog/
109 Galen Pearl http://10stepstofindingyourhappyplace.blogspot.com/
110  Fred Tracy http://www.fredtracy.com/
111 Vidya Sury http://www.vidyasury.com/
112 Jk Allen http://hustlersnotebook.com/
113 Bryan Thompson http://elevationlife.com/
114 SB http://onecentatatime.com/
115 Surabhi Surendra http://www.womanatics.com
116 Jen Slaydon http://www.findyourharmony.com/
117 Kevin Jacinto http://bakerthebrand.com/
118 Suzie Cheel http://suziecheel.com/
119 Jade Craven http://www.jadecraven.com
120 Hesham Zibida http://www.famousbloggers.net
121 Jennifer Howard http://www.drjenniferhoward.com/Blog.asp
122 Alexis Neely http://www.alexismartinneely.com/
123 Riley Harrison http://www.getting-unstuck.com/
124 Frank and Jermaine http://www.asparkstarts.com/
125 Irving the Vizier http://hanofharmony.com/
126 Julie Langdon-Barrett http://julielangdonbarrett.com/
127 Joy http://unfoldingyourpathtojoy.com/
128 Aileen http://www.kaizenvision.com
129 Alex Blackwell http://www.thebridgemaker.com/
130 Lisa Wechtenhiser http://practicallyintuitive.com/
131 Danielle LaPorte http://whitehottruth.com/
132 Patti Foy http://lightspiritedbeing.com/
133 Lindsay Curtis http://www.thedailyawe.com/
134 Dirk De Bruin http://www.upgradereality.com/
135 Thea Westra http://www.forwardstepsblog.com/
136  Amy Whitney http://inspirationaltransformational.com/blog/
137 John Sherry http://100percentchampions.com/
138 Marc and Angel http://www.marcandangel.com/
139 Lori Gosselin http://lifeforinstance.com
140 Leo Babauta http://zenhabits.net/
141 Pat Flynn http://www.smartpassiveincome.com/
142 Paul Grout http://selfgrowthproject.com/
143 Wilsoon Luna http://yourfamilyyourmoney.com/
144 Chris and Janet Bray Attwood http://www.thepassiontest.com
145 Peter Clemens http://www.thechangeblog.com/
146 Wendy Krueger http://www.visionology.net/
147 Sol Vaadal http://someinsightrequired.com/
148 Cathy Taughinbaugh http://treatmenttalk.org/
149 Brené Brown http://www.brenebrown.com
150 Katie Tallo http://momentumgathering.com/
151 Courtney Carver http://www.bemorewithless.com/
152 Diana Baur http://www.acertainsimplicity.com/
153 Melissa Gorzelanczyk http://www.peaceandprojects.com/blog/
154 Jimmy http://mylifearchitects.com/
155 Michael Lee Pierich http://www.healedspirit.com/home/
156 Gustavo Siva http://frugal-science.com/blog/
157 NVL Sateesh http://nvlonline.blogspot.com/
158 Stacy Curnow http://www.staceycurnow.com/blog/
159 Cara Stein http://17000-days.com/
160 Steven Rice http://www.karmickappuccino.com/
161 Belle Piri http://creativespiritualwomen.com/
162 Jerry Stocking http://jerrystocking.com/blog/
163 Vlad Rapoport http://simplerlifetoday.com/
164 Heidi Decoux http://www.clearsimpleliving.com/blog/
165 Trent Hamm http://www.thesimpledollar.com/
166 Tim Ferris http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog/
167 Tamara Baruhovich http://www.tools-for-abundance.com
168 Howard G. Platt http://www.positive-thinking-for-you.com/
169 John and Patrice Robson http://www.higherawareness.com/blog/
170 Noch Noch http://nochnoch.com
171 Connie Lee http://thepowertolive.com/
172 Doug Sneddon http://dougsnedden.blogspot.com/
173 Marguerita http://marguerita.com.au/margueritas-blog/
174 Shannon Ables http://www.thesimplyluxuriouslife.com/
175 Manal http://onewithnow.com/
176 Catherine http://livingdharmanow.com
177 KB http://www.ktotheb.com/
178 Chris Guillebeau http://chrisguillebeau.com/3×5/
179 Scott Stratten http://www.unmarketing.com/
180 Mark Silver http://www.heartofbusiness.com/
181 Shelby Collinge http://www.shelbycollinge.com/wordpress/
182 Jeremy Schoemaker http://www.shoemoney.com/
183 Maria Gudelis http://www.maria-gudelis.com/
184 Gail Lynne Goodwin http://www.inspiremetoday.com/
185 Craig Harper http://www.craigharper.com.au/
186 Havi Brooks http://www.fluentself.com/blog/
187 Various http://www.wisebread.com
188 Jonathan Fields http://www.jonathanfields.com
189 Brian Tracy http://www.briantracy.com/blog
190 Jeff Nickles http://mysuperchargedlife.com/blog
191 Susan Liddy http://www.secretstoultimateliving.com
192 http://www.thedailymind.com
193 Andrea Hess http://www.empoweredsoul.com
194 Steve http://mywifequitherjob.com
195 Evita Ochel http://evolvingbeings.com
196 Stephen Budd http://lifeskillstoday.biz
197 Marcus Baker http://www.marcus-baker.com/
198 Jayne Kopp http://jaynekopp.com/
199 Adrienne Smith http://adriennesmith.net/
200 Nea Joy http://blog.self-improvement-saga.com/
201 Therese Schwenkler http://www.theunlost.com/
202  Matt Trotter http://www.taoofunfear.com/
203 Frank http://www.amareway.org/
204 Ian Crossley http://sogrcommunity.com
205 Joel Runyon http://www.joelrunyon.com/two3/
206 Kirk Weisler http://kirkweisler.com/t4d/
207 John Morgan http://www.grasshoppernotes.com/blog/
208 Marci Payne http://liberatingchoices.com/
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230

Nominations for Best Productivity Blog of 2011

  1. http://zenhabits.net/
  1. http://www.dumblittleman.com/
  1. http://www.gtdtimes.com/
  1. http://www.lifeoptimizer.org/
  1. http://litemind.com/
  1. http://www.marcandangel.com/
  1. http://www.productiveflourishing.com/blog/
  1. http://www.lifehack.org/
  1. http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog/
  1. http://www.43folders.com/

Nominations for Best Personal Development Newcomer Blog of 2011

  1. http://www.mazzastick.com/
  2. http://lifeislimitless.com/

Nominations for Best Simple Living Blog of 2011

  1. http://rowdykittens.com/
  1. http://zenhabits.net
  1. http://www.mysimplerlife.com/blog/
  1. http://www.missminimalist.com/
  1. http://guynameddave.com/
  1. http://www.modern-simplicity.com/
  1. http://www.theminimalistmom.com/
  1. http://artofminimalism.com/
  1. http://jill-foleyjourney.blogspot.com/
  1. http://www.ridiculouslyextraordinary.com/

Nominations for Best Finance Blog of 2011

  1. Get Rich Slowly
  1. The Income Team Blog
  1. We make money not art
  1. Stockpiling Moms
  1. Online Success
  1. Business Success Tips 2.0
  1. Niche Marketing – Andy Beard

Nominations for Best Personal Development Product of 2011

Nominate a personal development product that you have liked this year.

Please cast your vote using the comment box below, copy and paste this into your comment:

Best Overall Personal Development Blog of 2011

Best Productivity Blog of 2011

Best Work/Life Balance Blog of 2011

Best Simplify Your Life Blog of 2011

Best Finance Blog of 2011

Best Personal Development Product of 2011

Underneath each category just add your nomination, or just leave a comment with your nominations and we’ll collate all the information and keep the list updated on a daily basis.

Please tweet, facebook, Google +, LinkedIn this so we can get this out to as many readers as possible and make it a readers vote.

Please Click on the image to visit our sponsor for the CYT awards

Creating Success Banner

Please leave a Comment to Show your appreciation of the author

comments

About Steven Aitchison

I am the creator of Change Your Thoughts (CYT) blog and love writing and speaking about personal development, it truly is my passion. There are over 500 articles on this site from myself and some great guest posters.
If you want to learn more about my products you can check out Steven Aitchison's Products or check out my books and Kindle books on Amazon